Wheat Ridge Sanitation District was founded in 1948, and now includes over 6,000 customers. We are not part of the City of Wheat Ridge or part of any water district. In fact, five different sanitation districts include parts of Wheat Ridge in their boundaries.

We collect sanitary sewer only (sinks and toilets). We do not collect storm water runoff, nor do we collect trash. Our sewage is treated by the Metropolitan Wastewater Reclamation District. We are responsible for maintenance, repair and replacement of the sewer main lines located in streets and alleys.

An elected, five-member Board of Directors governs our District. For more information, please see our 2019 Wheat Ridge Sanitation District Transparency Notice.

Board Meetings

Regular meetings take place the second Tuesday of each month at 2:00 PM at the District office located at 7100 W. 44th Ave., Suite 104 Wheat Ridge, Colorado 80033.

All scheduled board meetings are open to the public.  A current Notice of Public Meetings is on file at the Jefferson County Clerk & Recorder's office.  Please click here to view the standing Agenda.

Please click here to view the District’s public meeting notices and current agendas.

To view the current Wheat Ridge Sanitation District Board Members, please click here.

Budget & boundaries

For information on the Districts budget and boundaries, please click the appropriate button from the Colorado Department of Labor and Affairs (DOLA) below.

emergency contact


contact and hours

7100 W. 44th Avenue, #104
P.O. Box 288
Wheat Ridge, Colorado 80034
Office: 303-424-7252
Email: info@wheatridgesanitation.com
Fax: 303-424-2280
Hours: M-F 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

district manager

Michael Bakarich

district engineer

Bill Willis, P.E.
Martin & Martin Consulting Engineers


Darrin Dill
Ramey Environmental Compliance Inc.


Locate utilities BEFORE you dig!
Dial 811