Wheat Ridge Sanitation District was founded in 1948, and now includes over 6,000 customers. We are not part of the City of Wheat Ridge or part of any water district. In fact, five different sanitation districts include parts of Wheat Ridge in their boundaries.

We collect sanitary sewer only (sinks and toilets). We do not collect storm water runoff, nor do we collect trash. Our sewage is treated by the Metropolitan Wastewater Reclamation District. We are responsible for maintenance, repair and replacement of the sewer main lines located in streets and alleys.

An elected, five-member Board of Directors governs our District. For more information, please see our 2019 Wheat Ridge Sanitation District Transparency Notice.

Board Meetings

Meetings take place the second Tuesday of the month at 2:00 PM in the Wheat Ridge Sanitation District Office.

All scheduled board meetings are open to the public.  A current Notice of Public Meetings is on file at the Jefferson County Clerk & Recorder's office.  Please click here to view the standing Agenda.

emergency contact


contact and hours

7100 W. 44th Avenue, #104
P.O. Box 288
Wheat Ridge, Colorado 80034
Email: Info@wheatridgesanitation.com
Fax: 303-424-2280
M-F 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

district engineer

Bill Willis, P.E.

Martin & Martin




Darrin Dill

Ramey Environmental




Locate utilities BEFORE you dig!
Dial 811